Please be advised that Unibet Streak has been decommissioned and is no longer available.

What could be better than getting to the end of the month with a healthy streak on winning punts that has wads of cash falling out of your pockets?

If you join in the Unibet Streak promotion and have the longest winning streak of the month among Unibet’s clientele, you will win an additional prize, which offers an added incentive that is both fun and profitable.

Think back to your longest winning streak. Was it three punts? Was it 12?.

We are not sure how many it will take to win Unibet Streak, but so long as you are in the punt anyways, here is an easy way to take advantage of your good fortune, perhaps to enjoy better fortune.

From our point of view, it would be better if Unibet had a promotion for longest losing streak, we would be the monthly winner every month, without a doubt.

Then again, had we been going for a losing streak back in June of 2017, it would have been broken when we picked the Fremantle Dockers to beat the Brisbane Lions in Round 12, rather than lose by 57 points.


It is difficult, regardless of skill level, to build a long winning or losing streak punting on sports, unless you are a visitor from the future. The uncertainty is a big part of the entertainment value of punting.

Like all good bookmaker promotions, Unibet Streak features an elegant and simple design. Punters need only go about their usual procedures; Unibet handles all the details, most importantly, tracking streaks.

Each month, the Top Prize goes to the punter with the longest winning streak. Simple as that.

There are a couple of other interesting wrinkles.

Punters can form a group of mates to from a sub-group with 10 or more members who compete a second level within the group. Unibet Streak will again keep the tally, and the top punter in a group will be eligible for additional incentives.

The other twist is that Unibet has offered to support its affiliates by allowing those affiliates to offer a Unibet Streak promotion to the affiliates’ members. Those punters can win bonus bets through Unibet worth up to $1000 per month.

Along with the Top Prize, Unibet Streak will also have prizes for those who put together good streaks, but do not win the Top Prize.

That, in a nutshell, is all there is to Unibet Streak.

We now turn our attention to some streaks, with the intention of providing some targets of what might be required to win the Unibet Streak monthly competition promotion.

Unibet Streak


The top streak at the moment belongs to Winx. Twenty-two straight wins, the most recent being the 2017 Cox Plate, have made her the clear front-runner in terms of consecutive wins. If Chris Waller stays true to his pattern with Winx, she will run four times in the autumn of 2018, which could put her at the head of the all-time consecutive wins list.

She has as her target the 25 of Black Caviar that began on April 18 of 2009 at Flemington, where she faced the second-largest field of her career, going against 11 others. She concluded her unbeaten run in April of 2013 at Caulfield by winning the Group 1 TJ Smith Stakes. That Group 1 win was the last of a streak of eight Group 1 wins. We should mention that she was unbeaten. Winx has been beaten.

Picnic In The Park strung together 21 wins in one season, 1984 – 1985. His connections might have regretted gelding him, but gelding might have been responsible for his ability. He would have made it 22, but he broke down in the attempt, leading at the time by eight lengths. He was a bush racer and earned only about $33,000 from his streak.


The Maroons, under the leadership of Mal Meninga, kept the State of Origin Shield in Queensland for eight years, finally being broken by the NSW Blues in from 2006 through 2013. After 2014, they have won three straight and might exceed the eight mark by 2023.


Rafael Nadal, aka. “The King of Clay,” won 81 consecutive matches on clay surface courts from 2005 to 2007. Thankfully, it does not seem it will take that many winning punts in a row to win the Unibet Streak competition.

On the women’s side, Martina Navratilova won 74 matches in a row in 1984. Unlike Nadal, she won on every surface, indoor and out. The streak concluded with a semifinal loss to Helena Sukova at the Australian Open, which at that time was played from late November to early December.


Julio Cesar Chavez, one of the best Featherweights of all time, won 87 consecutive fights, beginning in 1980. He won titles in the World Boxing Association, the World Boxing Council and the International Boxing Federation.