The Rundown of the Australian A-League 2017-2018

The Australian A-League is the professional men’s soccer competition run by Football Federation Australia. It is the top level of the Australian League system, and Australia’s major form of competition for soccer. The A-league presently has nine Australian teams and one New Zealand team.

Sponsored by Hyundai, the Australian A-League is commonly known as the Hyundai A-League (HAL). This years’ season runs from Friday 6 October 2017 to either Saturday 5 or Sunday 6 May 2018.

The Top scorer for the season is currently Bobô of Sydney Football Club, leading by 6 goals. 92 players have scored goal so far this season, and Sydney City is currently at the top of the ladder. Ubetfree allows you to place free bets in Australia. Soccer fans can take advantage of our free bet promotions during the season.

Network 10 for the first time in the history of A-League are showing one Saturday night fixture per week. This includes two Sydney derbies, two Melbourne derbies and a Victory v Adelaide United game. Every Finals series game is broadcast live. Every A-League regular game and final series game is broadcast live on Fox Sports.

There is a fantastic line-up in 2017-18 and the odds are that nearly any team could win the premiership. The Newcastle Jets, Wellington Phoenix and Central Coast Mariners have the long odds presently. Anything could happen in the A-League — and it usually does. Our free bet promotions mean that you save on your punts.

Sydney FC and Newcastle are both strong contenders although Adelaide is also one to watch. Melbourne City is looking good but how will they go without Ross McCormack when they play Brisbane Roar?

Still to play are Western Sydney Wanderers v Newcastle Jets, Wellington Phoenix v Perth Glory and Adelaide United v Central Coast Mariners.

In this seasons A-league competition, there is some skill involved in picking the winner. To place free bets Australia wide bet through Ubetfree.