Kookaburras at the Commonwealth Games

The Commonwealth Games will be held on Queensland’s Gold Coast from 4-15 April 2018. When it comes to the men’s hockey event, we have an exciting line up of players on the team. It is going to be a fortnight of excitement, exhilaration and team spirit. 360 athletes will compete in 54 matches over the competition.

The men’s team have their first match of the contest on Saturday 7 April against South Africa, the undefeated Commonwealth games champions and 2017 Oceania Cup Winners. The match will be held at the Gold Coast Hockey Centre in Musgrave Avenue, Labrador.

Ubetfree allows you to bet on the Kookaburras and all your favourite teams in a number of ways. Our bookie free bets are a great way for you to get started.

The Kookaburras team are:

Daniel Beal # 23

Josh Beltz #10

Matthew Bird #15

Tim Brand #29

Andrew Charter #30

Tristan Clemons #8

Tom Craig #2

Matthew Dawson #6

Jeremy Edwards #7

Blake Govers #13

Jake Harvie #4

Jeremy Hayward #32

Tim Howard #16

Aaron Kleinschmidt #14

Mark Knowles #9

Tyler Lovell #24

Trent Mitton #25

Eddie Ockenden #11

Flynn Ogilvie #22

Lachlan Sharp #1

Matthew Swann #20

Corey Weyer #3

Jake Whetton #12

Tristan White #18

Tom Wickham #5

Dylan Wotherspoon #26

Aran Zalewski #17

Mark Knowles, captain and four times Olympian, will retire from international hockey after the games.

The team are confident in their ability to secure a gold on home ground at this epic event. They will be making history if they do – it will be their sixth consecutive Commonwealth Games gold medal. The team are training hard, starting at 5.30 am and finishing at 8 o’clock in the evening. Australian Striker Andrew Smith is confident that the Kookaburras are at number one internationally.

At Ubetfree we offer free bet promotions. If you have a great knowledge of hockey, or love to take a bet, take a punt on the Kookaburras at the 2018 Commonwealth Games.